My Favourite Lipsticks

I am well known amongst my friends for having a lot of make up. More specifically, I am an absolute lipstick fiend! I don’t really venture far into bright colours, I much prefer nude, brown or pink tones. One day (when I am a lot more organised!) I will give you a proper look at my make up storage and what products I use. However, today I will just be focusing on the lipsticks I use most often. I have also found some pictures of me wearing them, so I will put those in at the bottom, so you can see what they’re like on. I know this is a bit of a different post, but I will be doing some more travel based stuff later this week!

Enjoy!

names.jpg

Full Swatches with Names

NYX Liquid Lipsticks

1

Liquid Suede – Soft Spoken – £6.50 (Boots) – This lipstick is quite creamy, even though it has a matte finish, it doesn’t dry your lips as much!

2

Liquid Lingerie – Lace Detail – £6.50 (Boots) – This collection has some of the most beautiful nude colours, suitable for any skin tone. However, they are quite drying.

3

Liquid Lingerie – Corset – £6.50 (Boots) – This colour has a very 90’s girl band kind of look and I love it!

4.jpg

Soft Matte Lip Cream – Tokyo – £5.50 (Boots) – I love this colour, it’s probably the brightest one I wear on a regular basis, but it doesn’t look this bright on your lips!

5

Soft Matte Lip Cream – Stockholm – £5.50 (Boots) – As the title suggests these lipsticks are really soft on your lips and do not dry up.

6.jpg

Soft Matte Lip Cream – Cairo – £5.50 (Boots) – This colour is incredibly light for my skin tone (as you can see!) but it looks beautiful with a tan.

Topshop

7.jpg

Long Lasting Lipstick – Mink – £8.00 (Topshop) – I love this lipstick from Topshop, it is relatively long lasting, matte but moisturising.

Bourjois

8

Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick – Nude-ist – £8.99 (Boots) – This lipstick lasts a really long time, and is a darker pink. It is still a natural colour but a bit bolder, for those days when you’re feeling a bit daring.

Sleek

9

Matte Me – Birthday Suit – £4.99 (Boots) – This one is described as a lip gloss but it’s overall finish is a matte lipstick.

Max Factor

10.jpg

Colour Elixir Lipstick – Burnt Caramel – £7.99 (Superdrug) – This lipstick isn’t really matte, but is incredibly nourishing. I wear this one when I feel my lips are getting a bit dry but still want some colour.

Added Favourites

added ones.jpg

The end two are from my Makeup Revolution Christmas Advent Calendar. They are beautiful colours, but have no names on them! I would definitely look out for Makeup Revolution lipsticks in Superdrug.

I buy all these lipsticks on the high-street, so they are not that expensive. Here are some photos of me wearing the colours, some of them are for fancy dress costumes (I don’t always dress in Hawaiian shirts!)

collage.jpg

Hope you like this post, if you have any make up questions please ask me in the comments.

I will be back with a travel writing piece later this week!

Thank you for reading and please take a look at my social media pages on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

