Disneyland Paris – Top 5

I have been lucky enough to visit this park a lot during my life, but it always remains so magical.Β I last went to Disneyland Paris in 2015 so I can guarantee that bits of the park have changed since then. Especially now that they are full swing into their 25th Anniversary Celebrations. But I just wanted to talk you through my highlights of the park and some of my favourite photos I have taken there.

main streer

1. Main Street USA

My most favourite place in Disneyland Paris is Main Street. I think it is the most beautiful place in the world. I love the aesthetic of it, the vintage buildings and all the shops. It is gorgeous in the sunshine, but I think it is most magical at dusk. When the sun is setting and the fairy-lights begin to come on.

indiana jones

2. Indiana Jones and the Temple of Peril

This is my favourite ride at Disneyland Paris. For me it provides the perfect balance between thrill seeking and fun. It was the first roller-coaster I went on with a loop, so will always be special to me. I think the attention to detail on the ride is great, especially as you’re queuing up, with Jones’ camp and 4×4 jeep.

small world.jpg

3. It’s A Small World

In my opinion, you can’t go to Disneyland and never go on Small World. It is such an iconic ride, that brings a lot of happiness to a lot of people. Every time I go to Disneyland this is the first ride I queue up for. I think it is the perfect ride to get you in the mood for the magic of the park.

phantom manor

4. Phantom Manor

This is another ride where attention detail really wins me over. The whole experience of the ride is incredibly fun, from the lift to the ballroom everything is the perfect level of spooky.

pirates of the caribbean.jpg

5. Pirates of the Caribbean

This ride is brilliant. In every corner there is something to look at, little nods to the films and so much more. Although the ride is dark and there are some drops, it isn’t overly scary. You really feel immersed in the adventure.

frontierland

I think Disneyland Paris is a wonderful park. Every holiday I have had there has been so magical. I love how every time you visit Disneyland, something has changed, it never gets boring and I would recommend it to anyone. Whether you have children, or want to relive your childhood it is the perfect holiday.

21 thoughts on “Disneyland Paris – Top 5

Leave a Reply

