‘Pink Lady’ Makeup Look

To celebrate going to see Grease at the Outdoor Cinema last week, I thought I would share with you the make up look I did for the night. I don’t really dress in pink, but I think pink make up can look really flattering and perfect for Spring/Summer.

make up

I wanted it to look fun and youthful, as that’s how I feel when I watch Grease. As I mentioned before, I am not the biggest fan of the colour pink so I wanted it to be quite subtle. I focused on a pink smokey eye, pale pink blush and a pale pink lip. I wore my hair in braids, as I have quite curly hair and as I was sitting outdoors in the rain for a long time, I just wanted it to be off my face.

base

First of all, I applied the NYX Primer all over my face. I think this primer is wonderful, it balances out the skin and makes it look really even. Next I used the Infallible Foundation all over. I only recently started using this foundation, but I have been so impressed with it. Then I used a sponge to blend in the Lasting Perfection Concealer under my eyes, under my nose, on my chin and forehead, and on any blemishes I may have.

My favourite perfume is also pink so I thought I would put it in this blog as well, Fantasy by Britney Spears is a lovely summery fragrance.

eye shadow

I used the Blushed Nudes palette to do my eye shadow. I use colour 1 all over the lid and took it up to my brown bone to provide some shimmer. Colour 2 went across the lid as a little shimmer. I used 3 to create a smokey effect at the corners, I think this colour is my favourite in the whole palette. I then used 4 in the crease, after using so many shimmer colours, it’s nice to have a bit of a muted matte colour.

blusher and bronzer

For my face I used two benefit products that I got in the Blushin’ Babe set that they came out with. I used the Hoola Bronzer in a three shape on the side of my face, as a light contour but also to hit the points where you would naturally tan. Then, to compliment the pink tones of this look, I used the pale pink Dandelion blush.

highlighter

My favourite highlighter at the moment is the shimmer highlighter by MUA. This colour is Iridescent Gold, I think it looks incredibly natural on the skin but you can build it up as much as you like.

On the eyes I used, Exaggerate Eye Liner by Rimmel as it is such a dark opaque black and stays put for such a long time. Then for the lashes I used my new favourite mascara False Lash Effect by Maxfactor.

lip

I like my brows to look quite natural, but I do have a gap where I have a scar where hair just won’t grow back! So I do fill this in. The Benefit Browzings wax and powder duo helps to create a natural look whilst providing colour and covering up the gaps.

I have been loving NYX lip products. In this look I used the Soft Matte Lip Cream in shade Tokyo. If you would like to read  more about my favourite lipsticks then read my previous blog post!

I hope you have you like this look, I will try and do more make up posts as new and interesting products come up. A full list of products will be found below!

 

List Of Products: 

  • NYX HD Studio Photogenic Primer Base
  • L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Stay Fresh Foundation (Shade 125)
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (Shade 1)
  • No7 Airbrush Away Translucent Finishing Powder
  • MUA Undress Your Skin, Shimmer Highlighter (Iridescent Gold)
  • Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette
  • Benefit Browzings
  • Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Liner (003 Black)
  • Maxfactor False Lash Effect Mascara (Black)
  • NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (Shade Tokyo)
  • Benefit Hoola Bronzer
  • Benefit Dandelion Blusher

 

One thought on “‘Pink Lady’ Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

