The Body Shop Summer Haul

Hello Everyone,

As I am going on holiday soon, I have had a bit of a spending spree in The Body Shop and thought I would share what I bought with you all. I love products from The Body Shop, not only are they guaranteed to be kind on your skin, the brand also doesn’t test their cosmetics on animals. Which I think is wonderful. Please sign The Body Shop’s petition to ban cosmetic testing on animals everywhere! They need 8 million signatures to present to the UN General Assembly in 2018. Sign up and read more here

They are a high-street brand, but I would say their products are mid-range prices (I will show them all below). But for the quality of what you are paying for and the peace of mind it gives you, I totally think it is worth it!

body.jpg

Body

These are some of the newest scents that The Body Shop have on offer this year. I am obsessed with the Virgin Mojito range and thought this would be perfect for on holiday. These scents are particularly strong, so if you aren’t a big fan of overly perfumed products then maybe avoid these and try the Shea range. However, I have quite sensitive skin and have never had a problem with the perfumed body butters. The body butters are thick and very creamy, they feel wonderful and moisturising on the skin and leave you smelling great too!

  • Pinita Colada Body Butter – 200ml – Pineapple and Coconut – Sold out online but find a store that may have it here.
  • Virgin Mojito Body Butter – 200ml – Lime and Mint – Sold out online but find a store that may have it here.
  • Virgin Mojito Shower Gel – 250ml – Lime and Mint – Sold out online but find a store that may have it here.

As you can see, all these products have been very popular! Look out in a Body Shop store near you to see if they have any left, or try some of their other delicious scents.

Face

I have really enjoyed using The Body Shop make up range recently, I find it is very natural looking and not cakey. However, you can build up the products to whatever coverage you like very easily and I think that is so helpful, especially for those days when your skin doesn’t look quite right! Some of the products are also packed with ingredients to help the skin, even though you are wearing make up.

foundation.jpg

Fresh Nude Foundation – Bora Bora Tiare 012 – £15.00 – A semi-matte finish foundation with English Rose Water, Aloe Vera and SPF 15. Light to Medium Coverage (but is quite build-able) for natural dewy skin.

honey bronzer.jpg

Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder – 03 – £14.00 – What I really liked about this range of bronzers is that they have taken all skin tones into consideration. There are five different shades in this Honey Bronze range, all colours build up so you can get the exact finish you want. They are all matte and promise to give you a holiday glow!

balls.jpg

Brush On Sunlight – £14.00 – These iridescent beads help to lift and add a peachy glow to matte skin. Because I have combination skin, a lot of the products I use are matte and therefore quite drying. I thought these apricot beads would help to add a bit of lift in my skin and create a healthy glow. I like the way they are different colours, I think this will help to make the skin look more natural.

no flash.jpg

No Flash

I am so excited about this product. The Down To Earth Eye Palette allows you to get a little creative and customise your own product. I think this is a fantastic idea as more often than not you buy a palette and never use all of the colours. This stops that from happening as you choose the cubes that you want to put in. You buy the casing and colours separately, so when one cube hits pan you can replace it or buy a completely new colour. I chose these ones for my holiday as I thought having a small compact palette with my favourite colours in would remove some bulk from my make up bag.

Online you can buy, a single, 4-shade or 8-shade case and the refills are £5.00 each. I think this is a great idea to buy for yourself or also give as a gift to someone else, as it shows you have thought about them and what they would like.

flash.jpg

With Flash

  1. 101 Attica Marble
  2. 105 Giza Stone
  3. 125 Oregon Sunstone
  4. 220 Essaouira Bronze

Here are some swatches of the powder products. From Left to Right we have the Honey Bronzer, Brush on Sunlight, Attica Marble Eye Shadow, Giza Stone Eye Shadow, Oregon Sunstone Eyeshadow and Essaouira Bronze Eye Shadow.

swatch.jpg

 

9 thoughts on “The Body Shop Summer Haul

    • emilysvoyage says:

      It’s really lovely as an everyday wear foundation, something that isn’t too heavy but still gives you enough coverage that it makes your skin look great! 🙂 I tend not to wear it on a night out though, as I get so hot this foundation does tend to fade quite quick on me. But for in the day when you just want something quite natural for chilling out, it’s so easy and really beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

