#HomeAwayFromHome – Part One

I wanted to start an initiative to help encourage people to travel. Also, to bring stories from all across the world right to you. I searched for positive stories from people who have travelled to new places and had adventures, but in the process found a place that felt like home.

These places could be hours from your house, or just twenty minutes down the road. We are looking at how amazing it feels to go somewhere completely new and come away with a whole new view and opinion.

If you have any stories you would like me to share, write them in the comments or email me: emilysvoyage@gmail.com . In the email, include a photo and short bit of writing about your story. I will reply to all emails.

Thank you to all the bloggers and photographers who have provided their photos and words. Please show them all the love and support in the world! 

Yashna.jpg

“I’m a travel and food blogger based in Mumbai. I’ve been to many places across India and I find adventure at some while solace at others. Home is a place where one finds both – peace and excitement, comfort and adventure. Hampi in Karnataka was that place for me. The rocks, the river, the architecture, majesty, and history of Hampi took me back in time and I felt I somehow belonged. The place not only made me feel welcome but gave me a sense of adventure, newness, wrapped in belonging.”


globetrotterguy.jpg

“Just close your eyes, take a deep breath and imagine a scenario. Imagine a situation in which you will be the happiest. It doesn’t have to be a place or with a specific person, it could be anything that makes you happy.. the kind of happy that makes you feel like there are butterflies floating around in your stomach, which fills your eyes with a smile of satisfaction. And when you find that happy place, go work to actually be there. Whenever you are unsure of what you want to do with your life, do this and you won’t have to look for your happiness anymore.”

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/globetrotterguy/


 

lifebychipsahoyt.jpg

“Walking down the orange tree lined streets of Sevilla made me feel at home with its rich history, friendly locals and romantic gardens and river.” 

Instagram: @lifebychipsahoyt

Cantabria
“From the moment I entered the Dreamsea Surf Camp in Cantabria, I had the feeling that I arrived in a warm, friendly and international family. Definitely a feeling I will never forget!”

borocay.jpg
“Tambisaan Beach is more private unlike the other beaches in Boracay. Waking up to this kind of view allows me to appreciate the beauty of nature and how little things (the ocean and trees) compliment for a perfect landscape to make me feel home away from home. It is simple and grand all at once and I cannot seem to get enough of it.”
Instagram: @estemariee
Facebook: Her Brave Soul

 As I have had so many amazing responses I am going to do a few of these posts. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I do, I have been absolutely fascinated to see everyone’s favourite places.
To be continued…
One thought on “#HomeAwayFromHome – Part One

Leave a Reply

