#HomeAwayFromHome – Part 2

After the success of the first #HomeAwayFromHome post, I thought I would get part two out to you quite quickly.

Thank you again to all the bloggers and photographers who have taken the time to do this. Please check out their pages. If you haven’t been mentioned yet, don’t worry! There are more posts to come, the next being Friday! 

If you would like to take part in this series, email me on emilysvoyage@gmail.com providing a photo and short piece of writing about why this place makes you feel at home.


 

captain

“My HAFH is Donegal in Ireland. I have family that live over there so have spent many a summer there. The locals are so friendly, each saying hello whether they know you or not. It’s known as the most beautiful county in the whole of Ireland, and for good reason too. What with being on the West coast you can see some truly amazing views. My favourites are from St John’s Point and Smugglers Creek which looks over Rossnowlagh beach, and if you’re lucky, you might just spot some dolphins. If you fancy seeing some seals, then a trip on the Donegal Waterbus is a must!”

Website: www.captaincharley.net

Instagram: www.instagram.com/captaincharleyy


surinder

“I have felt “home away from home” in a few resorts/places over the last couple of years.  Terranea Resort in Rancho Palos Verdes, Inn Above Tide in Sausalito, Hotel Wailea on Maui, Fairmont Orchid on the Big Island of Hawaii, and the Pan Pacific Hotel Vancouver.  I love being around the sea/ocean.  These places have a certain peacefulness, tranquility, beauty, or joy that is hard to find.  I feel one with nature and yet feel luxury and comfort in the surroundings.  My spirit is inspired in these places.  The interior design of a hotel also affects me so I feel the designs created within these hotels are conducive to relaxation.”

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/happyholidaytravel/?hl=en


joanna

“I come from Greece and I went to Singapore last year. Even though Singapore is the other side of the world for me, it was so comforting to be in a place where the feeling in the air, the humidity, the temperature felt like my hometown, Athens, in July.”

Instagram: @anotherhouseblog

Blog: anotherhouseblog.com


 

lucyborne

“Amsterdam is a place that I hold very dear to my heart. It’s warmth, beauty and open energy make it, to me, one of the best places to live in the world. I came on holiday three years ago and have never left.” 

Instagram: @lucyhopeborne2207


wynee.jpg

“I instantly feel at home when I’m in Canada but there’s something about Montreal that has a bit of the Southern charm I’m used to at home.”
Instagram: @WyneesWorld

 

stephanie

“The slow pace and gourmet cuisine of the Amalfi Coast had me feeling at home immediately.”

Instagram: @lifebychipsahoyt

Blog: https://chipsahoytblog.wordpress.com/


karen

“This picture is of the Bournemouth beach and pier .It was taken during my trip to Bournemouth; a coastal town in England in summer of 2015. I had travelled and lived there for three weeks for work purpose.Though it was my first visit, I felt just like home, as the people were so friendly and welcoming right from day one. I was away from my hometown in Mumbai, but I didn’t miss it much.”

Blog: The Epicurious Explorers

Facebook:  The Epicurious Explorers

Instagram:  the_epicurious_explorers

Pinterest: epicuriousexplorer

Twitter: epi_explorers


Hope you enjoyed these posts today! As you can see, the entries have allowed us to travel all over the world and see some amazing places.

On Wednesday this week, I will be doing a Hobbycraft Haul, showing you some things I bought and what I am hoping to do with them.

The next #HomeAwayFromHome will be on Friday!

 

4 thoughts on “#HomeAwayFromHome – Part 2

Leave a Reply

