July Favourites!

I wanted to try a different style of post for me, and also have a bit of a break from writing my Italy posts!

I thought I would start a Favourite’s Series to showcase all the things I am enjoying each month. I will try and do these every month, but can’t guarantee it!

Enjoy this post for July! 

My favourite eye-shadow palette is Maybelline’s The Blushed Nudes. I have mentioned this palette before, in my ‘Pink Lady’ make-up look, but I am still really loving it. I have swatched the five colours that I use most often. I feel like the colours are pigmented and are long-lasting. I think they are a lovely dupe for the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette. £11.99 in Superdrug

 This face mask by the Body Shop is absolutely amazing. It smells so delicious, you could eat it – but don’t! It’s main ingredient is Amazonian Acai which is used to energise the skin and make it look extra radiant. As you can see by the picture it has the consistency of jam, but when it’s on your face it doesn’t feel horrible and sticky. I find the beads help to exfoliate the skin and the overall texture leaves my skin feeling soft and looking fresh! £16.00 in The Body Shop

foundation and primer

My favourite skin duo this month is the No7 Airbrush Away Primer (in Pore Minimising) and the Body Shop Fresh Nude Foundation in Bora Bora Tiare 012. Firstly, the primer has really worked wonders for my skin and my make-up is lasting longer throughout the day. As I have quite oily skin, I struggle to find a combination that works, however this primer allows make-up to cling to my skin all day. I even used both these products on holiday and they stood the test of climbing up mountains and wandering round busy towns. The foundation has also been amazing for my skin, it provides a medium coverage, that could easily build to create a more full coverage, but it never looks cakey. This is a beautiful foundation to use during the daytime as it looks so natural, meanwhile the ingredients list boasts rose water and aloe vera which helps to care for blemished skin. I wrote another post about my favourite Summer Body Shop products here!

italy pictures.jpg

My latest favourite items are the watercolour pictures that I bought from Italy. This one featured here, is a picture of Positano. I absolutely fell in love with these pictures, I got three different ones over the holiday. My plan is to frame them and use them to decorate my room. I have already done that to my favourite one, as you can see in the header image, by putting it in this gorgeous Paperchase frame. If you are struggling for space in your suitcase (as I was between all the make up and clothes) pictures and post cards are a lovely keepsake to bring home with you, as they are flat and so light. Each of the pictures were a couple of euro’s each, so not pricey at all.

coasters

Finally, my last favourite of the month are these coasters I got from an online Etsy shop. I was so impressed with the range that Ophelia Designs had, from stationary to pieces for your home. All of the items were so beautiful, I would really recommend checking them out. After placing my order, it arrived almost immediately. I have been so impressed with the service. Check out their Facebook and Instagram by following the links.  

I hope you liked this post! 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “July Favourites!

Leave a Reply

