Where The Magic Happens – Desk Tour

I have spent the last few weeks organising and designing my desk and I thought I would show you guys round it!

I am so happy with the way it has turned out. I also have some of my craft boxes that I have sorted, so I will show you those too!

20526660_1645454758822850_864238059_n

Although I don’t have a lot of space on my desk, as the folders and laptop take up a lot of room, I wanted to personalise it as much as possible. I have done this with the use of photos and crafts that I have made. If you would like to see how I made the box frame, then follow the link here.

pictures.jpg

In the two folders I have stored my university work. It has been very helpful to keep it all neat, so I can easily pick up working where I left off.

I made a resolution to myself that I would be more organised, so I have invested in a lot of list pads and sticky notes. I also have this gorgeous address and birthday book, I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it!

20503817_1645458435489149_1249886539_n

In the box on my desk I have kept my top ups and supplies. I use the jar for my pens and pencils, but keep a lot of paintbrushes and craft utensils in the box, as they can take up a lot of space. I think it is a good idea to keep your most used items to hand, so you don’t need to rummage through everything when you need them.

craft supplies.jpg

Organising all my craft materials has been a bit of a challenge, but I am starting to feel a lot better now it is underway! The first two boxes I have organised are my fabrics and my decopatch papers. To  keep my decopatch papers neat I have stored scraps and torn pieces in envelopes so that they remain together. I have stuck a small piece of each paper in the top corner, so I can easily locate each pattern.

decopatch

I hope you have enjoyed looking round my desk, I am going to list everything below so if you are interested in any item have a look there. If there is something you see, that I don’t mention, please leave a comment and I will get back to you and give you some more information.

Items and Accessories: 

The decopatch items I have made will be featured in a later post, where I will talk more about how I made them and how you can make your own! Check back soon or follow my social media pages to keep up to date.

 

Leave a Reply

